Life

How have things been? Things have been chill.

For the past month I’ve been chilling around Jaipur India, teaching english to some kids that speak no english and eating a lot of rice and cookies.

Other things that have happened:

We went to the Taj Mahal and it was pretty cool. But the best part was that I got to hold a real life chipmunk in my hand. I might have rabies but it was totally worth it. You only get to see the Taj once, am I right?

There was a giant kite festival and for like five hours I attempted to fly a kite without any success. Also we chilled on some guy’s roof while Justin Bieber played and watched kites fly. #india

The rat infestation in my house has been kinda solved. I don’t want to talk about. I have PTSD. But basically I had to touch a rat trap with a rat in it. Ugh.

Risk almost ripped apart all the friendships that have been made on this trip. It’s a fierce game. But I did conquer the world.

Pizza hut has the most delicious cookie in the entire world.

At school for Republic Day we watched a three hour ceremony that included dancing and a puppet master and all the volunteers receiving puppets. Not exactly sure what this holiday is meant to celebrate…

I gave a seminar about India. I’m basically an expert. Not really.

Anyways that’s about it.

I’m done with being a teacher, but I have learned a lot about being a teacher mainly that test days are the best days since you don’t have to do anything and powerpoints are a lifesaver. S/o to all my teachers I’ve ever had because it is a v hard job.

One more week of India then South Africa bound.

 

Leave a Reply

